top of page

Things finally seemed to settle down for everyone. Aelia and Pascal had frequent outings while Tycho played about either by himself or with all his new friends.


The Goths were back together and stronger than ever, the Smiths were gearing up for Johnny and Ophelia's birthday and the Curious brothers were content, sans Vidcund who they hadn't seen since that night.


They could finally take a breath.

 


Things even seemed calm in Strangeville, with Pascal at work and Lazlo's day off, he played the part of 'best uncle ever' and helped Tycho with his homework.


The doorbell ringing broke up the study session, however.


"Give me a second, Ty, I gotta see who that is." Lazlo hopped up and headed towards the door. "Hopefully it's not the Jacoban church wanting donations again... those guys are so pushy." He mumbled under his breath once out of earshot of Tycho.


But what met him at the door was a beautiful, pink-haired woman.


"Greetings! Is this the residence of Pascal?" The woman asked cheerily.


"Bwuh- uh, yeah... He's still at work though for a couple hours." Lazlo blurted out, entirely stunned that his brother knew this many beautiful women. "Do you uh, wanna come in and wait for him?"


"That would be ideal, I offer thanks to you!"

"So... How do you know Pascal?" Lazlo asked once they had sat back down at the table.


"He was called upon at my place of employment." The woman smiled as if that made any sense.


"Right... uh, oh, I'm Lazlo, by the way. And this is Tycho." He gestured to the boy, "He's Pascal's son." "I am known as Polli-" She faltered, her eyes snapping to Tycho with a gentle coo, "Hello, I am so elated to meet you!"


"Hi, Polly!" Tycho smiled politely, "I'm done with my homework, can we play a game?"


"Oh, I enjoy games!"

Lazlo set up Simsracing and soon the three were going to town.


"Plumbobs, Ty, how did you get so much better than me?" Lazlo complained playfully as Tycho's racecar zoomed past.


"I'm just super good, you'll get there." Tycho replied, totally in the zone.


Polly seemed genuinely confused by the controls but was trying her best, "Am I sufficiently reaching the goal?" She questioned.


"You're going backwards, Polly, you gotta turn around like this." Tycho mentioned, showing his controller up to the woman.


The three were so completely absorbed in their game that none of them heard the door open and close.

"What the- who is that?" Pascal exclaimed in confusion, "Is this your new.. uh, friend, Laz?"


"Oh, Pascal!" Polly hopped up excitedly, leaving her tiny racecar in the game to spin out against the wall. "I have been waiting for you!" "For me? Do I know you?" Pascal ventured anxiously.


"You do not remember?" Polly seemed crestfallen, but only for a moment, "Oh, yes, of course! I am not in my true form."

With a quick press of a button, Polly's form melted away and was replaced by a soft whiteish blue alien with familiar springy antennae.


"Do you recognize me now?" She asked with a smile, "I have come to see our offspring!"


Pascal stood frozen in silence, he hadn't thought he would ever see her again.


"Woah, another alien, bro!?" Lazlo exclaimed as Tycho leapt from the couch, "Ohmigosh!" He sputtered out, ripping the toque from his head as he rushed to the woman.

"Look, look! We have the same thingies!" Tycho babbled, turning Polly away from Pascal with a squeal of happiness, "We do, we do!"


"And I can turn that colour, too! You look just like me!" Tycho continued, "Are you my other momma?"


"I am your - other?" Polly looked confused.

"I apologize for my tardiness, I had to change after work. That solution Kevin spilled just wouldn't come out-" Aelia trailed off as she stared in shock at the pink woman. "Who is this?"


"Greetings, I am Pascal's mate!" Polly crooned, smiling innocently up to Aelia as Pascal winced.


"Oookay, buddy, lets go. They're gonna talk about boring adult stuff." Lazlo said, coaxing Tycho away before any yelling started.

"What do you mean?" Aelia asked, the look on her face broke Pascal's heart.


"I pollinated Pascal and he had our offspring, that means we are partners, yes?" Polly questioned.


"You- that means nothing, you did it against his will!" Aelia snapped, "I thought Nine was clear about-"


"Wait, Aelia..." Pascal mumbled, "She uh, she did ask first." He continued anxiously, "I wanted to help and... I really wanted a kid."


Polly bristled, "You are not a pollination technician so of course you do not know of the changes. We still need a more robust gene pool but we enlist simearthlings that seem interested, describe our situation and ask for their corporation."


Aelia glowered at Polly, "You must have many you have pollinated, why is this any different?"

"Because he is enamoured by me!" Polly insisted, "He said so himself."


"I- well..." Pascal pinched at the bridge of his nose, "Yes, I said you were very pretty, which you are..."


Aelia's face fell as Pascal trailed off, thinking the worst.

"But that was before I met Aelia." Pascal continued, slow to speak as he tried to find the right words, "You were very nice, Polly, but I love Aelia and that isn't changing."


Polly's antennae drooped even further and a pout formed on her lips, "But..." She ducked her shoulders and turned from the pair, "...I should leave." She mumbled, hurrying towards the door before either of them could stop her.

Tycho peeked out from his room just as Polly was leaving, his tiny hands balled into fists and the telltale red miasma seeped about his form. "DAD!"


Pascal rushed into the other room in alarm, "What's the matt- eh?"


"Why did you make her sad, why is she leaving!?" Tycho interrupted, "We had so much fun today, she's so nice! You... you plumhole!"


Pascal's eyes widened, that was the first time Tycho had ever raised his voice, let alone said such a word to him.

Tycho's voice hiccupped, perhaps even surprising himself, "I just- I want both my moms." He whimpered out, deflating the anger from his voice.


"Oh, buddy..." Pascal murmured as Aelia stepped up behind them, "He is right, I will go and fetch her." She said, squeezing Pascal on the shoulder as she turned towards the door.


"I'm sorry, Ty, we didn't mean to upset you." Pascal reached out for his son.


"It's okay... I'm sorry I said a mean word to you."


"Don't worry, Ty, I've been called worse."

Polly hadn't gotten too far down the street when Aelia called out to her. "Wait!"

The pink woman paused and turned around with clear confusion on her face.


Aelia gave a sheepish smile, "I apologise for how I acted. May we talk?"


"Gratitude, but I should be the one apologising."

"It was a misunderstanding." Aelia assured softly, earning a small smile from Polly. "What made you want to come down to simearth, if I may inquire?"


Polly explained sheepishly, "We all heard the fascinating tales about Pollination Technician Nine and his sim wife. It sounded so nice, I wanted that, too."


"But why Pascal?" Aelia asked.


"Well... I observed you both on sixam, I thought... perhaps he had come looking for me." Polly ducked her head, "I do not wish to interfere but I... had a lot of fun with Tycho, I wish to be in his life. If that is permitted."


"I cannot speak for Pascal, but I am sure he would be happy to permit you visitation." Aelia smiled, gesturing for Polly to follow.

After explaining the situation, Pascal was more than happy to agree to Polly getting to see her son, and Tycho was excited to have a dad and TWO moms.

 

Since she had nowhere else to stay and Vidcund had swiftly vacated the premises, Polly took his old room so she could spend time with Tycho. Of course, with so much time at the Curious household she saw quite a lot of the brothers as well.


"Hey, you two look like you're having fun!" Lazlo called.


"Indeed, this contraption is whimsical, although It is poorly designed for flight." Polly chirped back with a smile.


"Well, it's not designed for doing 360 loops either but that hasn't stopped me from trying!" Lazlo laughed, "Here, sit down and I'll show you."


 

After things had quieted down, again, Pascal took Aelia out to the place where they had their first date.


"Follow me, would you? I have something very special to show you." Pascal murmured, gesturing out theatrically.


Aelia smiled with a giddy little wiggle of her hands, "Of course!"

About halfway down the sandy beach, Pascal stopped and turned towards Aelia, settling down on one knee. "Aelia, you have been such a positive influence in my life and Tycho's. You're so kind, loving and intelligent... and the way you handled that simray was really attractive." He added with a nervous little chuckle.


Aelia giggled, smiling down at him fondly and with a small amount of confusion. "But why are you kneeling?"

"To give you this." Pascal replied, taking out a ring and presenting it up to Aelia. "You're beautiful, Ally, and I can't imagine spending my life without you."


"Pascal, I-" Aelia's voice cracked with emotion, she may have missed the kneeling aspect but she knew what the gifting of a ring meant well enough.

"Aelia Novis, will you marry me?" Pascal questioned, handing over the ring as Aelia took it gingerly.


"Yes, yes of course I will!" Aelia replied, teary eyed as she pulled Pascal up to stand with her, sinking into a kiss.

"Since it is customary for a married couple to live in the same abode, I was wondering if you would like to move in with me?" Aelia asked hopefully. "With Tycho, of course, your brother is welcome too as well as Polly."


"Of course I will!" Pascal chuckled, "I'm sure Laz will be fine, he'll love having the place to himself... well, mostly to himself."


"Mostly?" "He and Polly have gotten pretty close, but ah, who am I to assume." He shook his head and pulled Aelia into a hug. "I love you."


"I love you, too, Pascal."






コメント


bottom of page