top of page


Meanwhile, at the Caliente house...


“This is going perfectly, that twit Cassandra is off playing with her friends or whatever and I have ol’ Morty all to myself.” Dina grinned, laying on the makeup thick.

“I heard she’s looking for Bella, though, what if they find her?” Nina questioned.


“Oh sis, you shouldn’t think, that crease between your brows doesn't do you any favours.” Dina cooed, “There’s no way they’ll find Bella, I bagged her up and sold her to some creepy scientists.”

“You what?” Nina stumbled out, “Sis isn’t that like... a felony or something?”


“If they find out! But it’s not like those science types will talk, and even if they find her body dumped somewhere it’ll be long away from here.” Dina scoffed, brushing off her sister’s worries easily. “I’ll have Morty wrapped around my little finger soon enough and then all get his whole estate.”


“But what about his kids?” Nina pointed out.


“What about them? They can all take a little ‘family trip’ off a canyon somewhere once I’m married.” Dina waved her away once again.


“If you say so, sis...” Nina mumbled.


 


Back at the Smith household, the whole gang got together to welcome Tycho back and to plan out their next step for confronting the Mother and (hopefully) finding Bella.


“Something still bothers me though...” Aelia mumbled, “Circe said ‘a little bird’ had told her we were coming.”


“That’s a simlish figure of speech.” Nine piped up helpfully.


“But she’s right, who told them, then?” Pascal continued.


Some gears spun in Lazlo’s head and a grimace crept up onto his face, “Well, Vidcund was on the phone just after you left, he said it was ‘about work’ but...”

“Don’t you dare tell me-” Pascal growled.


“But that can’t be true, right, hermano? You wouldn’t do that.” Lazlo said hopefully but his face fell at the sight of Vidcund’s glare.


“You could have just kept your mouth shut.” Vidcund hissed back, “Yes I did it, that kid is nothing but trouble and the Beakers agreed to fund my entire project! It would’ve been good for all of us!”


“And Circe would’ve loved you, huh? You plumhole, you know she’ll never care about you!” Lazlo sneered back, causing Vidcund’s cheeks to redden in anger.


“That’s not true! I’ve done more for her than that whoohocking Loki-”

“ENOUGH!”


The two bickering brothers fell silent as Pascal stood up and screamed in rage, for as long as they had remembered, Pascal had never been that mad.


“You disgusting monster! I can’t believe you would sell my child!” Pascal snarled, storming up to Vidcund who was frozen in shock. Lazlo leaned well away from the two, he knew better than to get in the way of what was coming next.


“You piece of llama shit! Tycho is my son and I love him!” Pascal continued to snarl, taking slow, storming steps towards his brother. “He was never unwanted, but you, I don’t want to see you ever again.”

POW!


Pascal’s knuckles connected with Vidcund’s cheek, whipping his head to the side, he hadn’t even raised his hands in an attempt to stop it, so shocked that his brother would ever punch him.

It didn’t take more incentive than that, Vidcund scrambled for the door and ran off as quick as his legs would carry him.

Once Vidcund had left, all fight in Pascal vanished and he slumped to the couch, Aelia comforted him as best she could but only time would heal such a betrayal.


Jill put on a big smile and hopped up from her seat as her parents bustled about to get some comfort food. “Why don’t we go play?” She suggested to Tycho, holding out her hand. Tycho looked up at her, sparing a small smile.


“...That’s a good idea, buddy.” Pascal finally murmured, getting up to give Tycho a big hug, “Things will be better soon, I promise.”


Meanwhile, Cassandra stepped away to call her brother and bring him up to date on the progress they had made in finding Bella.


 

“Hey Cassie... what? You found mom!?” Alex hushed his excitement, “Oh watcher I hope she’s still there... good luck.”


Even with the one-sided conversation, Dina wasn’t stupid. She peered into the living room with a scowl, finding Bella would ruin all of her plans.


She couldn’t let that happen. Not now when she was so close.


 

Back at the Smith household, Jenny and Nine pulled Aelia into their room to discuss their findings.


“... And with that sample you gave us we were able to concoct a vaccine!” Jenny exclaimed, showing Aelia the formula she and Nine had made.


“We just need it to be tested, but for that we need .. ahem, ‘volunteers’ that have the sickness.” Nine added.


“Leave that to me, thank you for all that you have done.” Aelia beamed, “Although... I have one more request.”


“Anything hon!” Jenny smiled.

“The Mother, the last time I visited her, she gave me a seed.” Aelia explained, when Jenny gave a confused look she continued, “It’s her child, she wanted to keep it away from the Beakers and I said I would care for them.” Aelia shook her head, “But if I am going to finish this, I need someone to look after them while I am away.”


Jenny’s face fell, “Oh, that poor dear..”


“Of course we’ll babysit.” Nine replied, “You picked the best ones for the job"






Comments


bottom of page