top of page



Aelia wanted a special surprise waiting for Tycho when he and Pascal moved in. She enlisted the help of Jenny, Nine, Johnny and Ophelia who were all more than happy to assist. While the production halted while waiting for paint to dry, Aelia brought Jenny into the other room for a very important conversation.

Jenny already had a big smile on her face before Aelia even said anything, "Based on your facial features, I can assume you know already..." Aelia trailed off with a smile. "Who, me? I have no idea what you're talking about." Jenny put on her best innocent smile, "It's not like my brother moving in is a big hint or anything..." A giddy chuckle rose from Aelia as she showed off the ring on her finger, "He proposed a life-long commitment." She cooed. "Marriage- Oh, Marriage! Honey, I'm so happy for you both!" Jenny squealed out.

"Thank you! If not for all your help I may have never even met him." Aelia smiled.


"Oh, hon, love has a way. Didn't have anything to do with me." Jenny waved her off with a chuckle.

"Either way, you have been my best friend for many moons." Aeila continued sheepishly, "I was researching sim weddings and I came across something I wanted to ask you about." "Of course, dear, what is it?" Jenny questioned, always ready to drop knowledge to help her friend. "Would you be my sim of honour?"


Jenny squealed, bouncing with a sudden burst of happiness, "Of course I would!" She exclaimed, tugging Aelia into a tight hug.


 

The next day Pascal and Tycho brought whatever belongings they had to their new home, Aelia met them at the front door before they even knocked.

"Hello! I am elated to have you both move in." Aelia greeted, startling Pascal into a laugh, "Oh! We just got here, how did you know?" "I... may have been watching for your arrival." Aelia admitted sheepishly.

"I have a very special surprise for you, Tycho, It has been hard to wait to show you." Aelia continued, giving Tycho a hug. "Oh! what kinda surprise? Is it a rocket ship?" Tycho asked excitedly.


"Ty, that's a little much-" Pascal mentioned.


"Well, we have that, too. I can give you lessons when you are tall enough to handle all the controls." Aelia smiled, giving Pascal a small heart attack, "But that is not the surprise, follow me!"

"And right through here..." Aelia led them up to a door and opened it, letting Tycho step inside first.


The boy's eyes lit up with awe at the sight before him, "Woah, is this... my room?" He questioned hesitantly.


"Yes! Your aunt and uncle helped put the room together and Johnny and Ophelia painted all the walls." Aelia smiled as Tycho vibrated with excitement, "It's so big!"

A tiny woof startled Tycho from his excited babbling, "Whuh- ohmigosh!" He sputtered down at the puppy. "You kept saying how much you loved the neighborhood dogs..." Pascal smiled.

"So, we thought this would be a nice... warming of the house gift?" Aelia continued with slight hesitation.

"Housewarming gift." Pascal chuckled.

"I love him!" Tycho breathed, his hands flailing as his excitement overwhelmed him, "Oh, oh, hello!" He cooed, reaching down to the wiggly puppy and scooping him up. "What's his name?"


"He doesn't have one yet, that's for you to decide." Aelia supplied, grinning at the wide-eyed look Tycho gave her.


"And this..." Aelia began, opening the door for Pascal as Tycho got acquainted with his new puppy in his room. "Is our room."


Pascal's eyes widened, his cheeks flushing pink as he took in the room before smiling sheepishly to Aelia, "It's perfect."

 

As night rolled around, the girls all went to a nice restaurant so Aelia could give the good news to the others. Jenny insisted on paying for the meal and there was no power on simearth that could sway her against it.


"I have some exciting news to share with you tonight." Aelia started, a large grin spread across her face. "Ohh, I love surprises!" Brandi squealed.


"Me too!" Jenny added.


"You already know?" Aelia gave Jenny a confused smile.


"That doesn't mean I can't like them!"

"I have been engaged with marriage to Pascal." Aelia announces in a hushed excitement.


"It's just-"


"Ohmigosh, Ally that's amazing!" Brandi squealed over Jenny's quiet correction.


"Congratulations, Ally, you two are perfect together." Cassandra smiled.


"Thank you, I was hoping that you would be my bridesmaids, as well." Aelia added with a hopeful smile.


"Well of course!" Brandi nearly bounced out of her seat, causing Cassandra to laugh an added, "Seconded!"


"We have so much to plan for!" Jenny cooed wistfully, "A dress, cake, flowers, ohhh, I love weddings..."


 

The next day the gals went to a lovely bridal boutique so Aelia could try on wedding dresses. She was blindly handed various dressed and coaxed into a dressing room where in a tiring montage she would peek out every so often to show off each one.


"I'm not sure that dress can handle... erm, you." Jenny said slowly.


"She's right, your puppies are falling right out." Brandi agreed way less diplomatically.


"My what?"


"Anyway, try the next one." Cassandra exclaimed quickly, shooing the confused woman back into her changing room.

The next dress had mixed reactions.


"Oh, that's gorgeous!" Cassandra exclaimed.


"Yeah, for a vampire..." Brandi mentioned under her breath.


"That might be a little... too ah, vintage?" Jenny attempted a nicer approach.

The third dress had the ladies mostly speechless, and not for good reasons.


"It's uhm..." Jenny couldn't quite find the words.


"Terrible." Cassandra supplied helpfully.


"I think that's the dress from that one animated movie with the sisters and all the snow." Brandi mentioned, equally helpful.

And as with most montages, the last dress was the winner.


"You look as pretty as a picture, hon." Brandi cooed.


"It really suits you, do you like it?" Cassandra smiled.


"I do, it reminds me of fashion back home." Aelia paused, waiting for Jenny's input but the woman merely waved a hand before placing it over her mouth. "It's beautiful." She sniffed.


 

Pascal invited his close friends over to reveal the big news as well, not that Nine didn't already know because Jenny was too excited to keep a secret, but he played surprised all the same.


After the initial congratulations were over with, Pascal turned to Lazlo with a sheepish smile.


"Hey, can I talk to you in the kitchen?" "Huh? Yeah of course, bro!" Lazlo grinned, following his brother into the other room.

"Okay so, I was wondering..." Pascal starts slowly.

"If I'll officiate your marriage? Of course, bro, I got my license and everything!" Lazlo interrupts with excitement.


"If- wait what?" Pascal stumbled over his words, "...How?"


"You can do a lotta stuff on the internet these days!" Lazlo grinned, "After you and Ally got close I wanted to do something special for you."


"That's... actually really sweet, thanks, Laz." Pascal smiled, pulling his brother into a tight hug.


 

It was nearing winter and Harvestfest was soon upon them. The Novis household had invited their family around for a meal but first, Aelia had something special to ask Tycho.


"You are very special to your father and I, and we would love to have you in the marriage ceremony." Aelia smiled, "Would you be our ring baron?"


"I think it's 'ring bearer'." Tycho supplied helpfully.


"Oh- excuse me, would you be our ring bearer?" Aelia corrected.


"Duh, mom, of course I will!" Tycho giggled, "I'd be your ring baron, too!"

 

The Novis, Curious, and Smith's all gathered under one roof for a nice big meal that no one sat at the right table for.


But Aelia had another big question for Jill.


"I was wondering if you would like to throw plant matter down the isle at our ceremony?" Aelia asked with a hopeful smile.


"...Uh, like a flowerpal?" Jill questioned, "It's just petals, you know."


"Petals? Interesting. To be honest I do not understand this custom but I would like for you to be a part of our special day."


Jill giggled, "I have no idea! But I'd love to, auntie!"

All in all, a pretty nice harvestfest when I could get everyone into the same room!


 


For a nice bach party, Jenny brought them on a surprise trip to a fancy spa so they could be pampered and dolled up for the big day.



First up was a nice yoga class, Cassandra wasn't entirely in her element but she gave it a go anyway, meanwhile Brandi was mysteriously 'absent' from the class entirely.


Everyone enjoyed the sauna, though, and Jenny refused to take off her mask the entire trip.

 


And then the big day finally came, it was a lovely and sunny day in Oasis Springs, as it usually is, and everyone gathered at a quaint winery for the ceremony.



Everyone gathered at the available seats and the groomsmen and bridesmaids stood on either side of the arch. Lazlo stood in the middle, reciting his speech in his head so he wouldn't forget and Pascal stood anxiously under the arch, taking a few deep breaths to stay calm.



The first one down the isle was Jill, tossing petals in her wake with a bright smile on her face. Johnny gave his baby sister a quiet round of applause as she passed that made her puff out her chest in pride.


The next person to walk down the isle took Pascal's breath away. Led by her maid of honour, Aelia strode down the petal covered walkway with a bright smile. About halfway through, Jenny hiccupped a breath, giving Aelia a wavering smile as tears welled in her eyes.


"Jenny!" Aelia squeaked out in a hushed tone, "Are you well?"

"I'm fine, hon, it's happy tears." Jenny assured with a little laugh, stopping in front of Pascal with a little wave, "Handing her off to you now, little brother." She gave him a wink before shuffling off to stand with Cassandra and Brandi, quickly wiping away tears.

"We are gathered here today to witness the joining of Aelia and Pascal in marriage. A truly out-of-this-world romance built on love and respect... plus solving a conspiracy together." Lazlo started, gesturing out towards the audience with a big smile on his face.


"Oh my Watcher." Pascal snorted out a quiet laugh.


"Conspiracies do tend to create a strong bond, yes?" Aelia teased back.

The crowd all got a chuckle out of the conspiracy line, other than Jenny who was still holding back tears.


"You look gorgeous, by the way." Pascal whispered, causing a heat to rise on Aelia's cheeks.


"And you look handsome." She murmured back fondly.

Tycho sauntered down the isle with his very special package, enticing a cheer from Polly.


"That's my offspring!"


Tycho's face flushed with both embarrassment and pride at the call but a smile broadened onto his face as Aelia and Pascal smiled down at him.


"I kept them safe!" He promised.


"I never had any doubts." Pascal whispered to his son with a wink.

"Well, now that we have them, would the bride and groom please exchange their vows and rings?" Lazlo chirped, trying to make sure he kept the flow of the ceremony correct. Aelia gave Pascal a besotted smile, "Perhaps it was fate that I crashed here, near this strange little town." She murmured, "And perhaps at first I was determined to find my way back home but... I have decided that my home is here, with you." She slipped the ring onto Pascal's finger, his eyes glossy with unshed tears.

"I've always been looking up to the stars, teachers used to say I was a daydreamer, that I had my head in the clouds." Pascal chuckled, "Well, looks like all that sky watching paid off in the end because the stars gave me you." He took up his own ring, gently taking Aelia's hand, "It still feels like a dream sometimes, that I'm with you. Aelia, you are the best thing that's ever happened to me." He finished softly, sliding the ring onto her finger.

Lazlo beamed, waiting for the vows to end before he spoke up again, "Now, Pascal, do promise to love and cherish Aleia as your wife?"


"I do."


"And do you Aelia, promise to love and cherish Pascal as your husband?"


"I do."


"Then by the power invested in me by an online ceremony, I now pronounce you husband and wife!" Lazlo winked at Pascal, "You may now kiss the bride."


The nerves bubbled over and as Aelia and Pascal leaned in for a kiss, they instead cracked their heads together with an audible 'BONK!'


"Oh! Pascal, I apologise!" Aelia winced, rubbing at her forehead before holding out a hand to steady the reeling Pascal.


"Oof! No, it's okay, I got a little excited." He winced out with a smile, "Let's try that again?"


Thankfully, the second kiss was nice, and the third kiss was perfect.

Of course, to be the best maid-of-honour she could be, Jenny baked a beautiful Sixam inspired cake for the wedding. Because when Jenny does something, it's always 100%.


"This is gorgeous..." Aelia breathed, Jenny had kept the cake a surprise until the very end.


"Jen is a wizard." Pascal chuckled fondly.

"Really?" Aelia glanced up to Pascal just as she went to raise the knife. It slipped out of her hands and she panicked, juggling it back into her grip. But her quick reflexes weren't without consequences.


"Ouch!"


"Oh my Watcher, are you okay!?" Pascal scrambled.


"Mm'fine!" Aelia replied sheepishly.

"Don't do that to me, my heart skipped." Pascal sighed out with a soft smile, "You sure you're okay?"


"The knife is not very sharp, I am uninjured." Aelia chuckled back.


"Good, well, for my own peace of mind, how about we cut the cake together?"


And the first slice of cake had as a couple.



And the first dance, and second, third... and of course a special dance with Aelia and Tycho. The rest of the wedding went off without anymore little 'hiccups'.



A beautiful day full of love and happiness, shared with friends and family.






Comentarios


bottom of page